MINUTES OF 88th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING



Thursday 26th March 2020 By electronic communications

Due to the restrictions of the Covid-19 virus a face-to-face meeting was not possible. Usual matters addressed at the MPTA AGM have been circulated to all Members via the Survey Monkey platform and are detailed below. 18 respondents partook in feedback and accepting of the matters addressed.

<u>Present:</u> Nil Members in attendance. However the following 18 Members responded to matters addressed via Survey Monkey: Gary Reilly, Warren Carlsen, Trevor Foley, Ross Muggeridge, Brian Ebert, Alison Currie, Les Sinclair, Like Vickers, Alan Williams, Gareth Cowen, John Hayes, Nigel Robinson, Tony McLaren, Darren Degerholm, Wayne Barker, Travis McIntosh, Geoff Shaw, Craig Burrows.

<u>Apologies:</u> Warren Carlsen, Glen Stevens, Craig Hawes, Brett MacDougall, Mark Boyde, Allan Williams, Cathryn Reid, Dave Goddard, Simon Foley, Gareth Cowan, Geoff Shaw, Don Vermeulen, Marty Bloy, Nigel McClymont, Steve Bruce, Mike Oliver, Trevor Savage, Chris Savage, Harmen Heesen, Hugh Gallagher, Steve King and Life Member Tom Laurent.

Minutes of Previous AGM: Minutes of previous AGM on 20/03/2019 were made available and 9 respondents who were at that meeting accepted them as a true and correct record of that meeting.

<u>Balance Sheet & Financial Statement</u>: Financial Statements for the year ended 31/12/19 were presented. The accounts show an increase in Members Equity to \$253,943 – up \$39,876 on previous year due as the increased uptake of training courses. All respondents accepted the Balance Sheets & Financials Statements presented.

Presidents Report: Gary Reilly's President's Report was presented and accepted by all respondents.

<u>Installation of Office Bearers:</u> The following 12 nominations were received and meet the requirements for Management set out in the NZMPTA rules:

OEM Members - Milking: Craig Burrows, DairyMaster NZ Ltd. Claudio Urzua, GEA NZ. Darren Main, DeLaval.

OEM Members - Water: Brad Morrissey, Grundfos Pumps. Trevor Foley, Reid & Harrison. Ross Muggeridge, Davey Water Products.

Dealer Members – Water and Milking: Brian Ebert, Farm Supplies Central Ltd. Paul Dixon, Fonterra Co-op Group Ltd. Gary Reilly, On Farm Agri Centre. Les Sinclair, Spring Meadow Services. Don Vermeulen, Southland Farm Services. Bevan Thomas, 60/40 Milking Ltd

A ballot vote was undertaken by eligible Members with 57/152 responses received. Les Sinclair and Bevan Thomas did not receive sufficient votes to be elected on to Council. All respondents accepted that the remaining 10 Nominees shall be formally installed to MPTA Council.

<u>Election of Auditor:</u> All respondents accepted that we shall continue using TaxLink Hamilton, or a suitable alternative, as Accountants for the Association.

<u>Annual Subscriptions:</u> All respondents accepted that annual Membership fees remain at the current pricing of \$500.00 + gst for OEM Members and \$350.00 + gst for all other Membership categories, plus an additional \$100.00 + gst per annum for subsidiary branches owned by exactly the same Directors.

<u>Technology Training Centre (TTC) Report:</u> TTC Report was presented and accepted by 17/18 respondents

General Business: No other matters addressed